Photo needed for my book: The Wine Spires from Washington Pass

Dear Readers,

The Wine Spires from the west.

The Wine Spires from the west.

I am looking for a photo for my book, Geology Underfoot in Western Washington. I’m looking for a view similar to the one at right: the Wine Spires taken from the west. Could be from the Washington Pass overlook, or from Liberty Bell/ Early Winters Spires. The photo needs to be at least at least 1MB at 5″ maximum dimension and 300 dpi- mine is poor quality. The chapter is about magma intrusion into the crust, and the growth of plutons and batholiths. If you have such a photo, please let me know via email: tuckerd at geol dot wwu dot edu. Feel free to attach the photo, or a thumbnail, to your email message. If I use your photo, I’ll be happy to credit you.

Many thanks,

Dave Tucker

Leave a Reply

