Thanks to new subscribers

My cat Chico also thanks you. I tend to eat peanuts when I write for this webstie, and he likes the shells. Honest!

My cat Chico also thanks you. I tend to eat peanuts when I write for this website, and he likes the shells. Honest! He says you should click to enlarge the photo so you can appreciate his nobility better.

It has been awhile since I sent along a THANK YOU to new subscribers. I appreciate your interest. Posts are not as frequent these days because I’m putting most of my writing energy into finishing my book, Geology Underfoot in Western Washington. I only have a few chapters left to go.

A request- when you take one of the field trips I have written, please drop me a note via comment and let me know how it turned out. Especially let me know if trails are washed out, if you couldn’t find what I tried to direct you toward, if my description didn’t seem right or was inaccurate, I need to know to update things.  But, please, just tell me you went.

4 Responses

  1. My class liked Chico and the thought of batting around peanut shells. I liked the bottle of beer in the pic. Looks like a Fat Tire?? One of my personal favorites. Roger

    • Good eye, Roger. Chico doesn’t really bat them around, he chews on ’em, especially if they are organic and only lightly salted “CB’s Nuts” brand.

  2. New to your site. I love it. A geologist and a cat lover – what could be better?

    • Glad you like it, Bella and Tessa’s Mom! I’m not an indiscriminate cat lover. Call me a “cat liker”, but I do love my two. I’m happy to scratch a cat who comes up to me, especially if they are type to roll aorund on the ground and make cute noises, but I’m not too hot on pampered or smelly beasts.
      DT

Leave a Reply

