Geology basics- a new page on the website

By popular request, I’ve begun a new page on the website, GEOLOGY BASICS, accessed from a tab at the top of each page. I’ll try not to turn this into a textbook-length effort. The first explanation has been added, which discusses the concepts of strike and dip of sedimentary layers, with illustrations and links to trips where you can see good examples.

I’ll add to this page sporadically. If I gloss over a concept in a posted field trip that you think deserves inclusion in these primers, send a comment and I’ll see what I can do.

Take me to the new page!

DT

Leave a Reply

