“Mother of all erratics?” I spoke too soon!

Only a few short weeks ago, I proclaimed the ‘Big Rock’ erratic near Aldergrove BC to be” the mother of all erratics” in NW Washington/SW British Columbia. Ohhhhh, how wrong I was! At least I hedged that description with the qualifier of “so far”. I’m sure all the erratic fans out there can’t wait to hear about the monster I visited the other day, but since I don’t have the download cable for my camera, you’re gonna hafta wait ’til I’m home from my field-site-checkin’ roadtrip. So, stay tuned.

Dave

P.S.- it’s NOT the other ‘Big Rock’ at Coupeville, on Whidbey. Any guesses?

Leave a Reply

